Frugal Fad of the 1st Weekend of January 2015

20150103_190914It’s date night with the hubby!  I think we will try my favorite sushi place, Ronin http://www.roninsushi.com/, in Royal Oak, MI.  I am dressed and ready to go, but there is no rush.  I am sipping on a glass of Pinot Noir and feeling fabulous in a few of my latest purchases and some old staples…oh, and a Christmas present from my mother (and father).  My top is an amazing find and I want to get it for all of my friends!…or at least tell them they must buy it.  It is from Kohl’s:  Jennifer Lopez black sheer, sparkly, long sleeve top. It is longer in the back than it is in the front and has a mish mash of jersey and polyester for the perfect fit.  I swear by this top!!!!  I’m wearing it with some Old Navy black and holey skinny jeans and pointy, patent high heals.  My mother gave me 7 pairs of sterling silver, stud, gem earrings for Christmas.  I love them because I am very subdued when it comes to jewelry.  I am wearing my gold necklace with a plate that spells my son’s name and I decided to pair the yellow citrine stud earrings with them even though they are wrapped in silver.  It actually feels genius to me.

http://www.kohls.com/product/prd-1819864/jennifer-lopez-mixed-media-lurex-high-low-top-womens.jsp

1819864Okay, it doesn’t look like much here, but I promise it is amazing!  It is originally $44 and is on sale 50% off right now.  I never pay full price at Kohl’s and always use a coupon but I don’t think I was able to get it this cheap when I bought it a month ago.  Get it now!

http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=85732&vid=1&pid=123763002

clear (2) cn8130656

They look more gray in this photo than they are.  I am currently into black on black on black.  🙂  These jeans are originally $34.94 and are on sale right now for $24.99.  I range in size from a 4-8.  I wear a 4 and The Limited, for example.  But at Old Navy, I wear a 6.  Mine are not bunchy on the bottom as the picture shows, but rather ankle length.

My shoes are old Anne Klein’s.  My purse is a year old too.  It is a red leather Fossil purse.  I got it on sale for $35 at Macy’s.  I am going to wear my Ponte/Not So Leather hybrid jacket from Express (purchased Sept 2014).

107257161new_98_880_2568_058_52thCS47U4UAGOLD-NAME-PLATE-NECKLACE_6ed4b1a8-25b4-4272-904f-60272a5033af_1024x1024 36194_1

Leave a Reply

